Developing a 'Cryptocurrency' in Rust, looking for another Rust Developer

Hello,

Not sure how many of you are interested in cryptocurrency but I have come up with a cryptocurrency that fixes many of the issues that current cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin have.

I've been working on the algorithms behind this coin for 2+ years now with a little help from others. Problems fixed:

• Anyone who wants to can mine with equal mining power no fancy equipment or Proof of Stake required
  • Instant transaction verification
  • Reputation system made easy - practically impossible in Bitcoin system but provides great power
  • This algorithm fixes the Nothing at Stake problem
  • Chargebacks, which prevents thefts, as what happened with Mt.Gox.
  • Even allows for a separate stock for investors and a stable currency, the usage of which is linked to the stock value
  • Fully decentralized, unlike a dPOS system where only a hundred people are mining, anyone can easily mine for the system.
  • and more! Most of which is being kept confidential for now.

I chose Rust because I want this cryptocurrency to be as secure and unlike to crash as possible and logic errors are still possible but Rust seems like the best tool to accomplish this. I have begun working on this already but it's still very early stages.

I'm new to Rust but I have over 12 years of programming experience, as well as some business experience. I also have another developer involved handling the web development portion. It would be really nice to have a Rust developer with more experience in Rust than me on board.

So, anyone want to join me? We can discuss the details in private.

7 Likes

I'm interested in learning more about it. Perhaps I can try to help somehow. Do you have any way of being communicated privately?