Just started with rust!

Hi Rustaceans, I am a web developer in Elixir, I just started out my journey with Rust yesterday, and started following the book on doc.rust-lang.

After going through the 3rd chapter the book told...

try building programs to do the following:

• Convert temperatures between Fahrenheit and Celsius.

So, I thought let try writing some code, celsius to Fahrenheit should be simple and I should be done in 15min, but I was wrong it took me an hour to get it working....

After some...

cannot find tuple struct or tuple variant `ok` in this scope

A pinch of...

expected `f32`, found enum `std::result::Result`

Some...

48 |             let result: f32 = (input - 32.0) * 5 / 9.0;
                                             ^ no implementation for `f32 * {integer}`

and after some more of this and that I finally came up with...

use std::io;

fn main() {
    loop {
        println!(
            "Enter 1 for fahrenheit to celsius conversation and 2 for celsius to fahrenheit converstion"
        );

let mut choice = String::new();
        io::stdin()
            .read_line(&mut choice)
            .expect("Failed to read line");

let choice: u32 = match choice.trim().parse() {
            Ok(num) => {
                if num < 1 || num > 2 {
                    println!("Incorrect choice try again !");
                    continue
                } else {
                    num
                }
            }
            Err(_) => {
                println!("Incorrect choice try again !");
                continue
            }
        };

let choice_str = if choice == 1 { "celsius" } else { "fahrenheit" };

println!("Enter temperatur in {}", choice_str);

let mut input = String::new();
        io::stdin()
            .read_line(&mut input)
            .expect("Failed to read line");

let input: f32 = match input.trim().parse() {
            Ok(num) => num,

Err(_) => {
                println!("Wrong temperature input, try again !");