What can I write on Rust?

Guys, I haven't decided which language I should study yet. First I started with Python, then I decided to learn HTML, and now I came across a language like Rust, I just want to make sure that you can write in this language, what it can do, I hope that this language can inspire me and interest me in learning, honestly I don't really understand what I want or what I need, I studied Python only because everyone praised him, then I started to notice that he wasn't as cool as I imagined him to be.(although AI is cool), I started learning html, only so that after a year or two I would have something to buy bread with, but a friend told me that it was possible in the future, you'll get tired of this language (I repeat, I learned it not because I wanted to create websites, but I wanted to earn extra money) and I'm like, what if it's real, I don't want that, suddenly I'll work and I'll fuck up, I would go to game dev, but my brother doesn't recommend it to me. And that's how I said I came across Rust, so you can tell me what you can write on it

1 Like

Anything that can be written can be written in Rust.

If I were you I would start with reading The Rust Book to see what it is all about: Introduction - The Rust Programming Language

Even if you never use Rust for anything serious it's a fascinating study.

6 Likes

Rust focuses on performance, low-level control, and correctness.

Thanks to performance you can write things that Python is too slow for. For example compression algorithms, custom image or video processing, cryptographic algorithms, parsing large amounts of data, web services that need to have low latency or perform a lot of computation.

Low-level features allow writing operating systems, kernel extensions, device drivers, and plug-ins and modules for other software. It also allows writing firmware that runs on low-power devices.