Suggestions creating a basic ECS System

Hey there, I'm new to Rust and trying to make a basic ECS system. I'm pretty sure what I did sucks and afraid of sharing it, but I got to learn some how.

At the end of the post I'll share a playground with my full and very brief example code, but here's a (slightly) TLDR version:

Implementation:

1. I declare an Entity struct:

#[derive(Copy, Clone)]
    struct Entity {
    pub id : u32,
    pub components : [u32; MAX_COMPONENTS],
    }

2. I declare an EntityManager that holds my Entity structs.

struct EntityManager {
    pub entities : [Entity; MAX_ENTITIES],
    pub num_entities : usize,
    }

3. I declare a few structs that will serve as components

#[derive(Copy, Clone)]
    struct Player {
    pub hp: i32,
    }

#[derive(Copy, Clone)]
    struct Inventory {
    pub blah: u32,
    }

4. I declare a few u32's I can use as component TAGS, which I store in an entity's component array:

pub const PLAYER_COMPONENT : u32 = 1 << 1;
    pub const INVENTORY_COMPONENT : u32 = 1 << 2;

5. I also declare a ComponentManager where I manually add component arrays that hold declared components. I don't mind manually doing this all the time.

struct ComponentManager {
    pub players : [Player; MAX_ENTITIES],
    pub inventories : [Inventory; MAX_ENTITIES],
    }

6. I instantiate both managers and add components to the fist entity in the array:

// Add a Player Component to Entity
    entity_manager.entities[0].components[0] = PLAYER_COMPONENT;
    // Add an Inventory Component to Entity
    entity_manager.entities[0].components[1] = PLAYER_COMPONENT | INVENTORY_COMPONENT;

7. Then I finally loop through all entities and their comonents, and update their systems:

// Loop through all Entities
    for y in 0 .. MAX_ENTITIES {
    let entity = entity_manager.entities[y];

// Loop through Entities, components and check for N components
     for x in 0 .. MAX_COMPONENTS {

// Update Player System