Bad performance with Glium

I’m just getting started with Rust and Glium.

I tried to render some triangles to the screen. I’m getting 8 FPS, and I’m only rendering 8192 triangles. What am I doing wrong?

This is my source code:

#[macro_use]
extern crate glium;

use glium::{glutin, Surface};

#[derive(Copy,Clone)]
struct Vertex {
    position: [f32; 2],
    color: [f32; 3],
}

implement_vertex!(Vertex,position,color);

extern crate rand;
extern crate time;

fn main() {
    let mut events_loop = glutin::EventsLoop::new();
    let window = glutin::WindowBuilder::new().with_fullscreen(glium::glutin::get_primary_monitor());
    let context = glutin::ContextBuilder::new();
    let display = glium::Display::new(window, context, &events_loop).unwrap();

let mut shape = Vec::new();
    for _ in 0..24576 {
        shape.push(Vertex{
            position: [rand::random::<f32>(),rand::random::<f32>()],
            color: [rand::random::<f32>(),rand::random::<f32>(),rand::random::<f32>()]
        });
    }

let vertex_shader_src = r#"
        #version 140

in vec2 position;
        in vec3 color;

out vec3 v_color;

void main() {
            v_color = color;
            gl_Position = vec4(position, 0.0, 1.0);
        }
    "#;

let fragment_shader_src = r#"
        #version 140

in vec3 v_color;
        out vec4 color;

void main() {
            color = vec4(v_color, 1.0);
        }
    "#;

let vertex_buffer = glium::VertexBuffer::new(&display, &shape).unwrap();
    let indices = glium::index::NoIndices(glium::index::PrimitiveType::TrianglesList);

let program = glium::Program::from_source(&display, vertex_shader_src, fragment_shader_src, None).unwrap();

let mut begin_stamp = time::precise_time_ns();

let mut running = true;
    let mut count: u64 = 0;
    while running {
        count += 1;
        let mut target = display.draw();
        target.clear_color(0.0, 0.0, 0.5, 1.0);
        target.draw(&vertex_buffer, &indices, &program, &glium::uniforms::EmptyUniforms,