Various beginner questions (enums, from_str, overloading)

Hi, i am fairly new to Rust, and thought this would be a more appropriate place to ask various smaller questions in one post (compared to e.g. StackOverflow).

So I have written these 2 files:

// utils.rs
pub struct Date {
    pub num: u32,
}

pub enum TenorUnit {
    D,
    W,
    M,
    Y,
}

pub struct Tenor {
    pub count: i16,
    pub unit: TenorUnit,
}

impl Tenor {
    pub fn new(count: i16, unit: TenorUnit) -> Tenor {
        Tenor {
            count: count,
            unit: unit,
        }
    }
    pub fn from_str(s: &str) -> Tenor {
        let count = s[0..s.len() - 1].parse::<i16>().unwrap();
        let unit = match s.chars().last().unwrap() {
            'D' => TenorUnit::D,
            'W' => TenorUnit::W,
            'M' => TenorUnit::M,
            'Y' => TenorUnit::Y,
            _ => panic!("Invalid tenor unit ({})", s.chars().last().unwrap()),
        };
        Tenor {
        }
    }
}

pub trait TenorLike {
    fn to_tenor(self) -> Tenor;
}

impl TenorLike for Tenor {
    fn to_tenor(self) -> Tenor {
        self
    }
}

impl TenorLike for &str {
    fn to_tenor(self) -> Tenor {
        Tenor::from_str(self)
    }
}

impl Date {
    pub fn new(num: u32) -> Date {
        Date { num }
    }
    pub fn add<T: TenorLike>(&self, t: T) -> Self {
        let tenor = t.to_tenor();
        let new_num = match tenor.unit {
            TenorUnit::D => (self.num as i32 + tenor.count as i32) as u32,
            TenorUnit::W => (self.num as i32 + tenor.count as i32 * 7) as u32,
            TenorUnit::M => (self.num as i32 + tenor.count as i32 * 30) as u32,
            TenorUnit::Y => (self.num as i32 + tenor.count as i32 * 365) as u32,
        };
        Date { num: new_num }
    }
}

and

// main.rs
mod utils;
use crate::utils::Date;
use crate::utils::Tenor;
use crate::utils::TenorUnit;

fn main() {
    let d = Date::new(44_528);  // Excel format, 44528 equals 2021-11-28