UDP Stream from IP Camera

Hello All,

I am very new to network programming and was starting to experiment with UDP connections using rust. I am initially attempting to connect to an IP camera on my network to see if I can read a single packet from it.

From reading the documentation it looks like I need to first create a socket and bind it to a local port on my PC. Then I should be able to connect to the remote IP camera and read some data from it. If this is correct, I have attempted to do this below but keep getting an error during the connect stage. I think the issue is that the remote address is in the wrong format but I am not sure what the correct format should be.

I keep getting errors similar to "
"Could not connect to remote address: Custom { kind: InvalidInput, error: "invalid port value" }""

Normally I would stream from the IP camera using VLC with stream address "rtsp://user:password@192.168.0.11:554/11" and this works perfect but I suspect Rust is expecting a more basic IP address but I am not sure how I can convey this along with the login information. I don't think I need to mention the rtsp protocol (but could be wrong), since if I can get a stream of packets, I should be able to parse the payload from the packet afterwards.

Is this connection type possible in rust or is the code below too simple/naive to achieve it?

Thanks.

use std::io::prelude::*;
use std::net::UdpSocket;

fn main() {
    let mut socket = UdpSocket::bind("127.0.0.1:34254").expect("Could not bind to local port");

socket.connect("rtsp://user:password@192.168.0.11:554/11").expect("Could not connect to remote address");

let mut buffer = [0; 1024];

match socket.recv(&mut buffer) {
        Ok(received) => println!("received {} bytes {:?}", received, &buffer[..received]),
        Err(e) => println!("recv function failed: {:?}", e),
    } 
}