U32/integer square root

I am studying rust and I am writing a code that checks if a number is prime, but during the check I am testing if the integer provided is divisible by some value in the interval 2..num, i wanted to optimize this and check the interval 2..sqrt(num), but i can't do this because num is a u32 value and not a float.

is there a proper way to get this sqrt without using other libraries?

use std::io;

fn is_prime(i:u32) -> bool{
    for x in 2..i {
        if i%x == 0{
            return false;
        }
    }
    return true;
}

fn main() {
    let mut input_text = String::new();
    let mut i:u32 = 0;

println!("Type an integer:");
    io::stdin().read_line(&mut input_text).expect("Failure to read integer");

let trimmed = input_text.trim();
    match trimmed.parse::<u32>(){
        Ok(num) => i = num,
        Err(..) => println!("The number is not an integer {}", trimmed),
    };

if is_prime(i){
        println!("The number is prime!");
    }
    else{
        println!("The number is NOT prime!");
    }

}

Rather than trial division up to sqrt(n), it's generally better to use a sieve of some sort (e.g. of Eratosthenes), perhaps with a wheel for small primes, to avoid trialling division by composite numbers that you already know can't divide your candidate number.

std doesn't provide any built-in way to get an integer square root. If this is something you actually want, your best bet is to either to just use floating point math ((n as f64).sqrt() as u32) and cap your allowed input at 9×1015, the largest integer that fits in f64 without skipping (which is larger than u32::MAX at around 4×109), or pull in a crate implementation of isqrt (or implement it yourself).