Store arbitrary function pointers to HashMap

Hi I'm new to Rust.

Reading the source code of libloading crate, although I can't fully understand the source code, It seems that it returns function pointer directly from dlsym() call and there is no function pointer caching mechanism when lib.get() is called.

See this link below:
https://github.com/nagisa/rust_libloading/blob/master/src/os/unix/mod.rs

And calling dlsym() many times is not good at performance.
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/10500079/should-i-cache-dlsyms-return-value

What I want to do is write a wrapper struct that holds a hash map and libloading struct, And a function that caches any types of function pointer from dlsym() call to the hash map.

let lib_wrapper = LibWrapper::new("/path/to/library.so");
let some_function: fn(u32) -> u32 = lib_wrapper.get(b"some_function"); // It caches function pointer internally to the hash map.
let some_function2: fn(u32, u32) = lib_wrapper.get(b"some_function2");

The problem is hash map part. How can I make an hash map that accepts any type of function pointers?(is it possible in Rust?)
It would be easy if i could use void pointer in the hash map like this:

let mut hash_map: HashMap<&str, *const void> = HashMap::new();
hash_map.insert("some_function", lib.get(b"some_function") as *const void);

A more type-safe alternative to void pointers is to use trait objects based on the Any trait (&Any or Box<Any> depending on ownership requirements).

It allows the implementation to check that the function pointer is indeed of the expected type, thusly avoiding "calling the wrong function" undefined behaviour.

On the other hand, you will pay a little bit of runtime overhead for this extra safety. But it should not be noticeable considering that you are already using a hashmap keyed on strings, which is a relatively high overhead container to begin with (every lookup needs to scan the string).