Reqwest client, how to update headers?

I'm a newbie to rust and I've been getting buy with the docs and online help but now I'm stumped.

I'm calling a server (for a game*) and I want to log in. I have this working in culr(1), python, and even perl but not rust.

I set-up a client with reqwest::Client::builder() and can call the landing page.
On the next call to login I want to add a Referer header to my client, but I can't seem to do this.

The call I'm trying to make is :

pub async fn get_kol_data(
    mut client: Client,
    uri: String,
    form_data: Form,
    body_data: String) {
    let response = client.post(uri)
        .header(
            reqwest::header::REFERER,
            reqwest::header::HeaderValue::from_static(
                "Why doesn't this work?"))
        .multipart(form_data)
        .body(body_data)
        .send()
        .await
        .expect("Failed to get a response.");
}

If you can't update the headers of the client what's the point of reusing the client? It would need to be recreated on multiple calls. So I must be missing something in my understanding.

Many thanks for any help or guidance,

D

*KingdomOfLoathing if you must know. Been going for almost 20 years.

That code does work for setting a header on a request. If you want to set headers that are applied on every request you need build a new client to set them on. You can use ClientBuilder::default_headers to configure headers that are set on every request made through a client.

Client::builder()
    .default_headers(
        [(
            reqwest::header::REFERER,
            reqwest::header::HeaderValue::from_static("Default Value"),
        )]
        .into_iter()
        .collect(),
    )
    .build()
    .unwrap()

Thanks for the swift reply.

Yes, I have used ClientBuilder to set-up the specific headers for the initial call and was hoping to reused the client and either update or replace the headers that needed to change.