Option<T> is not FFI-safe

Hi, all guys. I'm new to Rust.

I have a function which its prototype is like:
pub fn fuzzy_match_v1(case_sensitive: bool, normalize: bool, forward: bool, text: &Rune, pattern: &Rune, with_pos: bool) -> Option<MatchResult>

#[derive(Debug)]
pub struct MatchResult {
    start: usize,
    end: usize,
    score: i32,
    pos: Vec<usize>,
}

pub struct Rune {
    v: Vec<char>,
}

When I add #[no_mangle] to the fuzzy_match_v1, rustc complains about the Option<MatchResult> is not FFI-safe.

diff --git a/src/lib.rs b/src/lib.rs
index 2f03dde..d84a2ff 100644
--- a/src/lib.rs
+++ b/src/lib.rs
@@ -290,7 +290,8 @@ fn calculate_score(case_sensitive: bool, normalize: bool, text: &Rune, pattern:
     (score, pos)
 }

-pub fn fuzzy_match_v1(case_sensitive: bool, normalize: bool, forward: bool, text: &Rune, pattern: &Rune, with_pos: bool) -> Option<MatchResult> {
+#[no_mangle]
+pub extern "C" fn fuzzy_match_v1(case_sensitive: bool, normalize: bool, forward: bool, text: &Rune, pattern: &Rune, with_pos: bool) -> Option<MatchResult> {
     if pattern.v.is_empty() {
         return Some(MatchResult {
             start: 0,
$ cargo build
warning: `extern` fn uses type `Option<MatchResult>`, which is not FFI-safe
   --> src/lib.rs:294:136
    |
294 | ...l, text: &Rune, pattern: &Rune, with_pos: bool) -> Option<MatchResult> {
    |                                                       ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ not FFI-safe
    |
    = note: `#[warn(improper_ctypes_definitions)]` on by default
    = help: consider adding a `#[repr(C)]`, `#[repr(transparent)]`, or integer `#[repr(...)]` attribute to this enum
    = note: enum has no representation hint

warning: `fzf-fuzzy-match-rs` (lib) generated 1 warning
    Finished dev [unoptimized + debuginfo] target(s) in 0.01s

I certainly misunderstood something, anyone can help with this?

Basically, I wanted to export the fuzzy_match_v1 to the corresponding C function signature so I can call this Rust library from C/C++.