One-liner to get Path from args()

I'm quite new to Rust and I'm still in the "add and remove ampersands until it works" phase.

I'm trying to get a std::path::Path from command line argument 0 (so that I can call .parent() on it and find out where the current executable is).

The naive solution doesn't work:

use std::env;
use std::path::{Path};

fn main() {
    let d = Path::new(&env::args().next().unwrap()).parent().unwrap();
    println!("Dir: {}", d.to_string_lossy());
}
error[E0716]: temporary value dropped while borrowed
 --> src\main.rs:5:24
  |
5 |     let d = Path::new(&env::args().next().unwrap()).parent().unwrap();
  |                        ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^                   - temporary value is freed at the end of this statement
  |                        |
  |                        creates a temporary which is freed while still in use
6 |     println!("Dir: {}", d.to_string_lossy());
  |                         - borrow later used here
  |
  = note: consider using a `let` binding to create a longer lived value

Let's ignore the hint for now because I'm looking for a one-liner.

So I read up on Path and I found that apparently because String is owned, I need PathBuf if I want to consume the value. So I tried:

let d = PathBuf::from(env::args().next().unwrap()).parent().unwrap();

But to no avail:

error[E0716]: temporary value dropped while borrowed
 --> src\main.rs:5:13
  |
5 |     let d = PathBuf::from(env::args().next().unwrap()).parent().unwrap();
  |             ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^                  - temporary value is freed at the end of this statement
  |             |
  |             creates a temporary which is freed while still in use
6 |     println!("Dir: {}", d.to_string_lossy());
  |                         - borrow later used here
  |
  = note: consider using a `let` binding to create a longer lived value