New to Rust - Help Improving a Simple Event Simulator

Hello Rust Community!

This may be a bit of a nebulous ask, but I would appreciate some general feedback from seasoned Rust veterans. I'm fairly new to the language and implemented this basic Event Simulator as a way to improve my Rust. It's pretty simple - there are a bunch of objects that send events to each other. This is my first project working with traits. It works insofar as the small example at the end (a single object echoing events to itself), but I'm not happy with several elements. I'd appreciate any tips you're willing to offer to improve it, but I do have some specific concerns and questions below and would appreciate specific feedback about those. Small tweaks, complete redesigns.. all fair game, I just want to learn. Thanks!

• How can I eliminate the HashMap? It's being used as a hack to allow a QueuedEvent to contain a "reference" (String key) to a SimObject. I tried references at first, but things got really ugly with lifetimes. Plus, it ultimately needs to be a mutable reference because we need to call its process_event() method (line 101), and that seems like it will break some borrowing rules.

• You'll see I use Box<dyn SimEvent> in several places. I don't have a particular reason to useBox<> except that I couldn't figure out another way. Open to other ways of passing/holding SimEvents if there's an advantage. I like the <X: SimEvent> notation, but not sure how it would work here. See next question for possible consideration.