Lifetimes issues while implementing `FromStr` for my struct

Beginner here. I'm trying to impl FromStr for my Cedict struct and FromStr is giving me a lot of issues with lifetimes. I'd really like to understand why, but so far I've skated by on Clippy's recommendations to get things to compile. Here's the relevant code:

#[derive(Debug, Clone, Default, PartialEq, Eq)]
pub struct CedictEntry<'a> {
    pub traditional: &'a str,
    pub simplified: &'a str,
    pub pinyin: Option<Vec<Syllable<'a>>>,
    pub jyutping: Option<Vec<Syllable<'a>>>,
    pub definitions: Option<Vec<&'a str>>,
}

#[derive(Debug, Clone)]
pub struct Cedict<'a> {
    pub entries: Vec<CedictEntry<'a>>,
}

impl FromStr for Cedict {
    type Err = CedictEntryError;

fn from_str(cedict_entries: &str) -> Result<Cedict, CedictEntryError> {
        let entries: Vec<CedictEntry> = cedict_entries
            .lines()
            .filter_map(|line| CedictEntry::new(line).ok())
            .collect();
        Ok(Cedict { entries })
    }
}

I get these errors:

Compiling cccedict v0.1.3 (.../cccedict)
error[E0726]: implicit elided lifetime not allowed here
  --> src/cedict.rs:32:18
   |
32 | impl FromStr for Cedict {
   |                  ^^^^^^- help: indicate the anonymous lifetime: `<'_>`
   |
   = note: assuming a `'static` lifetime...

error: `impl` item signature doesn't match `trait` item signature
   --> src/cedict.rs:35:5
    |
35  |     fn from_str(cedict_entries: &str) -> Result<Cedict, CedictEntryError> {
    |     ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ found `fn(&str) -> Result<Cedict<'_>, CedictEntryError>`
    |
   ::: /Users/brian/.rustup/toolchains/stable-x86_64-apple-darwin/lib/rustlib/src/rust/library/core/src/str/traits.rs:554:5
    |
554 |     fn from_str(s: &str) -> Result<Self, Self::Err>;
    |     ------------------------------------------------ expected `fn(&str) -> Result<Cedict<'static>, CedictEntryError>`
    |