Is there appropriate macro for simplified console input?

I’m new to the Rust. After reading the manual i can not find a convinient way for simplified console input.
For me it is quite natural for someone after cosy write!() and writeln!() to expect something like read!() readln!()). Of course i’m quite aware of general problems with input operations, and can use readers with bunch of unnecesary verbosity along… but this way looks rather inadecvate for many tasks (for example -educational ones).

I’m not sure what you expect from read!(). You can always give your students some helper functions if you think there should be simpler ones.

use std::io::BufRead;

macro_rules! read_line(
    () => {{
        let stdin = std::io::stdin();
        let stdin = stdin.lock();
        let mut lines = stdin.lines();
        lines.next().unwrap()
    }}
);

fn main() {
    let first_line = read_line!();
}

For educational tasks maybe the following would be prettier, especially considering that iterators are everywhere in rust, and should not be skipped in any tutorial.

use std::io::stdin;

fn main() {
    let stdin = stdin();
    for line in stdin.lock().lines() {
        let line = line.unwrap();
        // line is a String
        // do something with line
    }
}

Thank you for the answer but it’s not near simple as Pascal readln(a,b,c) or even C scanf("%f %d %c",&a,&b,&c) and C++ stream working.
I just try to pose the problem more explicitly…
Let us look upon a standard educational tasks logical design:

InputData()
DoSomething()
OutputResult()

The main accent is upon “DoSomething()” part. So It is not good (actually it is VERY BAD) when InputData() both conceptually and in the usage looks more difficult and noisy then main part. moreover- in the rust auxiliary parts (input and output) looks very very asymmetric. That is also not good.
To prove abovementioned - just look upon the Rust manual ----you will see a bit less then nothing about user input.