How to think without field inheritance?

I'm new to rust with experience with Java, C++, and Python. In order to get more familiar with Rust I need to learn how to think more like a crab (rustecean?). At uni, OOP was the major method of programming taught, Rust only has inheritance of traits, not structs.

The most useful thing in inheritance, I find is field inheritance, but that doesn't exist in Rust (at least not to my knowledge). Is there any good material on how to write good, clean code without that? Most of what I find is just proselytizing "composition over inheritance", but I don't care about dogmatic discussion in programming as everything has its place.

The obvious and (IMO) very ugly OOP workaround would be defining traits with methods that look like fields e.g

class Device:
    wattage: float
    name: str
    fs_path: str # /dev/...

class AudioDevice(Device):
    sample_rate: float
    volume: float

class Microphone(AudioDevice):
    directional: bool

class SoundSystem(AudioDevice):
    speaker_count: int
    bass_count: int
trait HasDeviceProperties {
  fn wattage(&self) -> f32;
  fn name(&self) -> String;
  fn fs_path(&self) -> String;
}

trait HasAudio: HasDeviceProperties {
  fn sample_rate(&self) -> f32;
  fn volume(&self) -> f32;
}

trait RecordsAudio: HasAudio {
  fn directional(&self) -> bool;
}

trait PlaysAudio: HasAudio {
  fn speaker_count(&self) -> u8;
  fn bass_count(&self) -> u8;
}

struct Microphone {
  _wattage: f32,
  _name: String,
  _fs_path: String,
  _sample_rate: f32,
  _volume: f32,
  _directional: bool,
}

impl RecordsAudio for Microphone {
  fn wattage(&self) -> f32 { self._wattage }
  fn name(&self) -> String { self.name }
  // ...
}
// Repeat for SoundSystem and replace directional with the other methods