How can I create a trait with specializations passed explicitly?

I'm using the eval library to evaluate some expressions. I want to cast/convert the final outcome of the expressions to a specific type I provide in a generic parameter. I'm a C++ dev originally, so here's the outcome I'm looking for. Imagine SomeClass is the expression class I have:

#include <iostream>
#include <type_traits>
#include <string>

struct SomeClass
{
    std::string someData;
};

// I need a trait that can be specialized as follows
// NOTE: this is not about strings at all! This is just an example!
template <typename T>
T ConvertToType(const SomeClass& c);

template <>
uint64_t ConvertToType(const SomeClass& c)
{
    return std::stoull(c.someData);
}

template <>
uint32_t ConvertToType(const SomeClass& c)
{
    return std::stoul(c.someData);
}

template <>
int64_t ConvertToType(const SomeClass& c)
{
    return std::stoll(c.someData);
}

template <>
int32_t ConvertToType(const SomeClass& c)
{
    return std::stoi(c.someData);
}

int main()
{
    SomeClass c{"1"};
    auto a1 = ConvertToType<uint64_t>(c);
    static_assert (std::is_same<decltype(a1), uint64_t>::value, "");
    auto a2 = ConvertToType<uint32_t>(c);
    static_assert (std::is_same<decltype(a2), uint32_t>::value, "");
    auto a3 = ConvertToType<int64_t>(c);
    static_assert (std::is_same<decltype(a3), int64_t>::value, "");
    auto a4 = ConvertToType<int32_t>(c);
    static_assert (std::is_same<decltype(a4), int32_t>::value, "");
    return 0;
}

I've tried to do the same with rust, with this:

trait EvaluateExpression<T> {
    fn eval_expr_to_type(val: &eval::Expr) -> Result<T, Box<dyn std::error::Error>>;
}

impl<T> EvaluateExpression<T> for f64 {
    fn eval_expr_to_type(formula: &eval::Expr) -> Result<T, Box<dyn std::error::Error>> {
        let r1 = formula.exec()?;
        let r2 = r1.as_f64();
        if let Some(res) = r2 {
            Ok(res as T) // problem is here
        } else {