First program, first error

Hi,
This is my first time running Rust with hello world and I have below error when compile.
I am using Cygwin on Windows. Rust version 1.20.0
Is there anything wrong with my PATH?
Please advice me.

Thanks

$ rustc main.rs
error: linking with `link.exe` failed: exit code: 1
  |