Bouncing between rust / haskell.. could rust elide types in trait impls?

EDIT - see RFC https://github.com/rust-lang/rfcs/pull/2063

Context: my background is C++, and I'm experimenting with rust & haskell a little. (Haskell makes so much more sense after using Rust traits, originally it bewildered me..)

One complaint I had was 'the need for single-function traits' for overloading, which gets very verbose.. especially as I like to break functions up as much as possible to exploit repetition in their guts. For example, a generic 'Lerp' (a+(b-a)f' can be built on a generic 'MulAdd' (a+bf). And so on. They're both one line functions. MulAdd appears again in extrapolation, etc etc.

Over in Haskell, it feels a bit less oppressive because you can write the type declarations in the 'type class', then just the function bodies (minus types) in the 'instances' - so we still have to declare bounds, but it doesn't involve as much repetition as in Rust.

Would it theoretically be possible to mimic this behaviour in Rust aswell?

trait AddScaled<A,S>
{
   fn add_scaled(&self,a:&A: s:S)->Self;
}

// e.g: Point+Vector*Scalar-> Point
impl<S> AddScaled<Vector,S> for Point where ..
{
   fn add_scaled(self, a,f) { self+a * f} 
  // ^^ types are computed from the 'impl' params and 'trait' def
}

this might not sound like much, but the experience was "very easy to do in C++ -> hugely verbose in Rust -> OK in haskell (after learning the idea of type classes from rust, and finally persuading my brain to read space seperated function parameters..)