Borrow multiple times and life time

Hi guys I am very new to rust (2 days so far) and I think I don't understand the borrowing and lifecycle right.
I want to have "global" vectors into which struct methods are able to push.
This is what I have so far:

#[derive(Debug)]
struct Vector {
    x: f64,
    y: f64,
}

impl Vector {
    fn new(x: f64, y: f64) -> Self {
        Self {
            x: x,
            y: y,
        }
    }
}

#[derive(Debug)]
struct Edge<'a> {
    vertices: [&'a Vector; 2],
}

impl<'a> Edge<'a> {
    pub fn new(vertices: &'a mut Vec<Vector>, x_a: f64, y_a: f64, x_b: f64, y_b: f64) -> Self {
        vertices.push(Vector::new(x_a, y_a));
        vertices.push(Vector::new(x_b, y_b));
        Self {
            vertices: [
                &vertices[vertices.len() - 2],
                &vertices[vertices.len() - 1],
            ]
        }
    }
}

#[derive(Debug)]
struct Face<'a> {
    edges: [&'a Edge<'a>; 4],
}

impl<'a> Face<'a> {
    pub fn new(edges: &'a mut Vec<Edge<'a>>, vertices: &'a mut Vec<Vector>) -> Self {
        for _ in 0..4 {
            edges.push(Edge::new(vertices, 1.0, 2.0, 1.0, 3.0));
        }
        Self {
            edges: [
                &edges[edges.len() - 4],
                &edges[edges.len() - 3],
                &edges[edges.len() - 2],
                &edges[edges.len() - 1],
            ]
        }
    }
}

fn main() {
    let mut vertices: Vec<Vector> = Vec::new();
    let mut edges: Vec<Edge> = Vec::new();
    let face = Face::new(&mut edges, &mut vertices);
    println!("{:?}", face);
}

The error reads like this:

cannot borrow `*vertices` as mutable more than once at a time
`*vertices` was mutably borrowed here in the previous iteration of the looprustcE0499
main.rs(39, 6): lifetime `'a` defined here
main.rs(42, 24): argument requires that `*vertices` is borrowed for `'a`
|
39 | impl<'a> Face<'a> {
   |      -- lifetime `'a` defined here
42 |             edges.push(Edge::new(vertices, 1.0, 2.0, 1.0, 3.0));