Any way to wrap CondVar

Newbie here. Just trying to implement an EventBox which wraps CondVar to provide easy event handling object.
The code likes this:

use std::sync::{Condvar, Mutex};
use std::collections::HashMap;
use std::any::Any;

pub type EventType = i32;

pub type Value = Box<Any + 'static + Send>;
pub type Events = HashMap<EventType, Value>;

pub struct EventBox {
    mutex: Mutex<bool>, // value doesn't matter.
    events: Events,
    cond: Condvar,
    ignore: Events,
}

impl EventBox {
    pub fn new() -> Self {
        EventBox {
            events: HashMap::new(),
            mutex: Mutex::new(false),
            cond: Condvar::new(),
            ignore: HashMap::new(),
        }
    }

/// wait: wait for an event(any) to fire
    /// if any event is triggered, run callback on events vector
    pub fn wait(&mut self, mut callback: Box<FnMut(&mut Events)>) {
        let mtx = self.mutex.lock().unwrap();
        let num_of_events = self.events.len();
        if num_of_events == 0 {
            self.cond.wait(mtx);
        }
        callback(&mut self.events);
    }

/// set: fires an event
    pub fn set(&mut self, e: EventType, value: Value) {
        self.mutex.lock();
        let val = self.events.entry(e).or_insert(Box::new(0));
        *val = value;
        if !self.ignore.contains_key(&e) {
            self.cond.notify_all();
        }
    }
}

unsafe impl Sync for EventBox {}

The problem here is I want to share the EventBox object in two threads, and in order to call set or wait, the object need to be mutable. However shared mutable state is not available in rust(not entirely true).

There are several ideas:

1. Use Arc<Mutex<EventBox>> to share the mutable states between threads. This will not work because when one thread called eventbox.wait(), the other thread will not be able to call eventbox.set(), because it is locked.
  2. Use Arc<Mutex<T>, CondVar> in the first place. But then the goal of simplify the code fails.