Why is the Rust community often so arrogant?

Who am i
I am a decent developer with about 7-8 years of java background and 3 years of C++, and i also dabble in other languages like python, javascript, Haskell etc.

I have asked questions in most of the other communities and i must say that the python community has without a doubt been the friendliest. The python discord is a giant community, with thousands of rooms and people helping you all over the place with any question, no matter how difficult.

I started trying out Rust about 6 weeks ago and i like many others started out with the Rust book. It was great, simple, easy to read, easy to understand. It was written in human readable english and fun to follow along.

Great start!

Writing my own project
I started writing my own project, and i tried searching around for information on how to solve certain problems that came up that weren't touched upon in the Rust book. Most of my problems where compiler errors that i didn't really understand. Sometimes the compiler gave me outright suggestions because i missed something, but often i got random compiler errors i didn't really understand. And im pretty "okey" at programming but i love doing it so i really spend a lot of time trying to really understand what im doing wrong so that i can become better at it.

I did a lot of searches for best practices in Rust but was surprised that there very few. When looking in the various documentations, i started to realize that there were several books, and docs, and it all felt messy. Except for the rust book, you have the reference, which has several different versions, and the current version even has a lot of pages just plainly missing, because they haven't been written yet.