What is the pattern to encapsulate a HTTP client base on reqwest?

Hi, Im new to Rust world and Im a frontend programmer familiar with Javascript and Typescript. Now, I want to encapsulate a HTTP client base on reqwest like what I did before. But the one by one type errors really drives me crasy. This is my code:

use std::error::Error;
use reqwest::{Url, blocking};
use crate::types::{JsonRpcResponse, JsonRpcRequest};
use serde::{Serialize, Deserialize};

pub struct RawHttpRpcClient {
    base_url: Url,
    client: blocking::Client,
}

impl RawHttpRpcClient {
    pub fn new(base_url: Url) -> RawHttpRpcClient {
        RawHttpRpcClient {
            base_url,
            client: blocking::Client::new(),
        }
    }

// I hope this function can accept lots of serde_json serializable struct, and return another serde_json serializable struct as return.
   // So here I write params as `Option<impl Serialize + Deserialize>`
    pub fn post(&self, method: &str, params: Option<impl Serialize + Deserialize>) -> Result<String, reqwest::Error> {
        let data = JsonRpcRequest {
            id: 1,
            jsonrpc: String::from("2.0"),
            method: String::from(method),
            params,
        };
        let body = serde_json::to_string(&data).expect("Can not parse post data to json string.");

let response = self.client
            .post(&self.base_url.into())
            .body(body)
            .send()?
            .text()?;

println!("{}", response);

Ok(response)
    }
}

Q1: Why the compiler tolds me the following error? I though T is not reference so it do not need any lifetime specifier.

error[E0106]: missing lifetime specifier
 --> ckb-indexer/src/types.rs:4:30
  |
4 | pub struct JsonRpcRequest<T: Deserialize + Serialize> {
  |                              ^^^^^^^^^^^ expected named lifetime parameter
  |
help: consider introducing a named lifetime parameter
  |
4 | pub struct JsonRpcRequest<'a, T: Deserialize<'a> + Serialize> {