Using a Trait to Share Functionality on Structs (my first time)

I have at least four structures that are all the same, but with different names. Each struct holds a single usize field.

#[derive(Clone, Copy, Debug)]
pub struct Pmpcfg0 {
    bits: usize,
}

These usize fields, 32 bits, are densely packed meaning that each byte of the register controls separate functionality. I want to return another structure from this one that takes a single byte from the bits field that describes the configuration via a couple of enums and a bool.

/// Pmpconfig struct to hold pmp register's current settings of a certain byte
#[derive(Clone, Copy, Debug)]
pub struct Pmpconfig {
    pub permission: Permission,
    pub range_type: Range,
    pub locked: bool,
}

I have never used traits before, and I'm not sure how to structure it, my idea is to define a trait that can be implemented on all of the four Pmpconfig<x> structs.

pub trait Pmp {
    fn pmp_byte(&self, index: usize) -> PmpByte {}
    fn permission(&self) -> Option<Permission> {}
    fn locked(&self) -> bool {}
    fn pmp_cfg(&self, index: usize) -> Pmpconfig {} 
}

My question is on the pmp_cfg method as it needs to return a struct with fields populated by the other methods. I feel like this isn't quite the setup I need. Any insight or recommendations?

More of the code I am playing with
https://github.com/dkhayes117/riscv/blob/master/src/register/pmpcfgx.rs

If I understand correctly, I'd probably just have an into_config() method on PmbByte and use that to impl From<PmbByte> for Pmbconfig, and probably something similar to go the other direction as well. Then you could have something like

pub trait Pmp {
    fn pmp_byte(&self, index: usize) -> PmpByte;
    fn pmp_cfg(&self, index: usize) -> Pmpconfig {
        self.pmp_byte(index).into()
    }
}