Use Rust applications output, what is the reason or what configuration? This is very frustrating!

Use Rust Test Lens to debug Rust applications
Chinese garbled output, what is the reason or what configuration? This is very frustrating! ! !

fn test_2() {

let s = String::from("您好");

let s1 = take_ownership(s);

println!("第二次:{}", s1);

let x = 5;

make_copy(x);

println!("{}", x);

println!("Hello,world!");

}
a=1
b=1
绗竴娆★細鎮ㄥソ
绗簩娆★細鎮ㄥソ
i=5
Hello,world!

I am just a beginner, I do not know why, so I want to ask for help from your predecessors!

Make sure that whatever console you're running the tests in is using UTF-8 and has full font support. Getting wrong output outside ASCII is a decent suggestion that it's defaulted to something else.

2 Likes

There is no garbled text when using cargo run, but garbled text when running on the client

Print the content in the same terminal but the results are different
Sample code:

fn main() {
    println!("查询操作")
}

Switch to rust analyser and see if you still get it.

@jonh Hello! It is not possible to set a breakpoint now, what is the reason?:joy::joy:

Please use code fences when writing code on this forum. There was a pinned post recently which described how to do it and should have been at the top of the feed at some point.

```
code
```

Running this example:

fn main() {
    println!("查询操作");
}

In visual studio code's terminal under powershell 7.0.0 resulted in the following output:

PS C:\Users\Patrik\Desktop\forum_examples> cargo run
   Compiling forum_examples v0.1.0 (C:\Users\Patrik\Desktop\forum_examples)
    Finished dev [unoptimized + debuginfo] target(s) in 0.35s
     Running `target\debug\forum_examples.exe`
查询操作

Running the same program under the default powershell Windows came with but still in the vscode console:

PS C:\Users\Patrik\Desktop\forum_examples> powershell
Windows PowerShell
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.