Tokio per-connection variables

I’m fairly new to Rust, but I’ve got most of the basics down. I’ve written a basic parser for lines of text to do work on them, and now I’m trying to write a server for a client (that I don’t control for this project) that connects via TCP and writes a couple to a few hundred lines and then disconnects.

My basic tokio server looks like the examples:

let socket = TcpListener::bind(&addr).unwrap();
println!("Listening on: {}", addr);

let srv = socket
    .incoming()
    .map_err(|e| println!("failed to accept socket; error = {:?}", e))
    .for_each(move |conn| {
        println!("New Connection! {:?}", conn);

let framed = LinesCodec::new().framed(conn);
        let (_writer, reader) = framed.split();

let processor = reader
            .for_each(|line| {
                let result = parser::parse(&line);

Ok(())
            })
            .and_then(|()| {
                println!("Socket received FIN packet and closed connection");
                Ok(())
            })
            .or_else(|err| {
                println!("Socket closed with error: {:?}", err);
                Err(err)
            })
            .then(|result| {
                println!("Socket closed with result: {:?}", result);
                Ok(())
            });

tokio::spawn(processor)
    });
tokio::run(srv);

As a stepping stone to more complex behavior, what I’d like to do next is count the number of lines that were processed in each connection, and print them at the end when the client disconnects. In my most naive approach, I did something like this:

socket.for_each(move |conn| {
    let mut line_ct = 0;

reader.for_each(move |line| {
        line_ct = line_ct + 1;
            // ...
        })
        .and_then(move |()| {
            println!("Lines handled: {}", line_ct);
        })
    //...
}