Tokio - asynchronous read from multiple streams

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Rust, and am attempting to implement an asynchronous read loop with two tokio streams. Specifically, I'm creating one tokio::net::TcpStream which is connected to a remote service and a reference to tokio::io::stdin. I've disabled ICANON on the stdio file descriptor to disable line-buffering.

Basically, this is just supposed to be acting kind of like netcat. It's not my end-goal, but was intended as an exercise for myself to learn more about how to handle multiple async streams. The main function looks like this:

#[tokio::main]
pub async fn main() -> Result<(), std::io::Error> {

// Local buffers
    let mut input_buffer: [u8; 64] = [0; 64];
    let mut output_buffer: [u8; 64] = [0; 64];

// Connect to the client shell
    let mut client = TcpStream::connect("127.0.0.1:4444").await?;

// Get a stdin object
    let mut stdin = tokio::io::stdin();

// Disable echo and canonical mode on stdin
    let stdin_fild = stdin.as_raw_fd();
    let mut termios = Termios::from_fd(stdin_fild)?;
    termios.c_lflag &= !(ECHO | ICANON);
    tcsetattr(stdin_fild, TCSANOW, &mut termios)?;

// Get stdout object
    let mut stdout = tokio::io::stdout();

loop {
        let result: (usize, i32) = tokio::select! {
            r = stdin.read(&mut input_buffer) => (r.unwrap(), 0),
            r = client.read(&mut output_buffer) => (r.unwrap(), 1),
        };

if result.0 == 0 {
            continue;
        } else if result.1== 0 {
            client.write(&mut input_buffer[..result.0]).await?;
        } else {
            stdout.write(&mut output_buffer[..result.0]).await?;
        }
    }
}