The best practice to solve error[E0502]

I am a newbie in Rust, and I am trying to learn it step by step. I would know what is the best practice to solve the E0502 in the following example:

let mut numbers_str = String::new(); 

io::stdin().read_line(&mut numbers_str).ok().expect("read error");
//let numbers_str_c = numbers_str.clone(); // 1st solution
let numbers1 = { numbers_str.split_whitespace() // immutable borrow occurs here
    .map(|s| s.parse::<i32>().unwrap())
};

//let mut numbers_str2 = String::new(); // 2nd solution
io::stdin().read_line(&mut numbers_str).ok().expect("read error"); // mutable borrow occurs here
let numbers2 = numbers_str.split_whitespace()
    .map(|s| s.parse().unwrap());

let i = numbers1.zip(numbers2).fold(blablabla);

And I want to meet the following constraints:

1. I want to read a line from stdin twice using same name of variable numbers_str as a buffer because I want to copy&paste same code twice.
  2. I understand that I should free a memory before second use of numbers_str but I didn’t find a method to do that.
  3. I don’t want to use 1st and 2nd solutions mentioned in comments, it doesn’t look elegant
  4. I don’t want to make a function to read and parse a line because I want to write this code as fast as possible in the future.
    Is it possible?
    I read other related topics but didn’t find a solution or they[topics] were very complex for me.

Just to make sure you understand the reason for the error – numbers1 is an iterator, that will lazily parse the numbers from the numbers_str string (the actual parsing will occur on the call to fold) – that’s why it borrows numbers_str.

So there are basically two solutions – either don’t touch the numbers_str until fold, or parse these numbers eagerly, eg. storing in the Vec:

let numbers1: Vec<_> = numbers_str.split_whitespace()
    .map(|s| s.parse::<i32>().unwrap())
    .collect();
// the numbers_str is no longer borrowed
numbers_str.clear();