Suggestion of crates for a scenario

Hello

I am new to rust and seek your suggestion of possible crates to choose from to implement the following scenario:

1. We have two machines
    1.1 - Normal Desktop - connected to intenet,
    1.2 - RT(real-time) machine - not connected to internet.
  2. Both of the machines above are connected with each other over TCP/IP with certain ip:port entry.
  3. To communicate with these two machines , we used to use WCF(windows communication foundation) with requsest-reply pattern or duplex pattern . Now we are looking forward to make it platform independent and considering gRPC as a better option . I assume that Tonic within Tokio is stable crate to consider here.

During this remote procedural calls between these two machines, I would like to cast all of the relevant information to a website where an authenticated user can see it in runtime/live. These relevant information are as follows:

1. Request sent by the RT machine to normal desktop.
  2. Confirmation that the request is recieved by the normal desktop.
  3. Response sent by the normal desktop.

These information above are in *.json format and expected to be rendered in run-time and casted live to a user. Is this casting part can also achievable with the same crate - Tokio or some better options available ?

I haven't understood the second part (who hosts your web server, the desktop? What messages are JSON?), but if you want to use gRPC, tonic would be a great choice. An alternative to gRPC and protobuf I haven't tried yet but looks very interesting is Cap'n Proto, which has Rust bindings.

ouch , did not think of hosting the webserver for data steam casting, would hosting on the cloud be a better option ?