Strange code/str embedded in the final build of an actix-web project

Hello everyone,

I've been using Rust for 2 months, and I had a hard time convincing my team to redevelop an enterprise application from Java/Spring to Rust/Actix-web.
Everything went well, until I discovered that an official Actix-web middleware embedded some code (Html+Js) and some weird text in the build (--release).
Analyzing the strings contained in the executable, we find references to Amazon and Facebook and other weirdness.

Even creating an empty project containing only Actix-web.

here is a sample of what I found in the final executable, (on an empty project containing only actix-web with its compression middleware enabled) :

I tried to find the cause, but I'm still a beginner in this language, so I tried the best I could to find a logical explanation.

I opened a ticket describing what I found, and I also gave the elements to do the experiment again. But unfortunately I didn't get any answer from the Actix project team, and I fully understand that these good people have a life and that every second spent for the open source community is out of kindness and not out of obligation.

the link of the post :
https://github.com/actix/actix-web/issues/3016

I rely on your experience to help me find the cause, because the migration project is totally stopped for security reasons, we can't deploy a program in enterprise containing unknown code.

is it a test code of the library that ended up in the final build by mistake?

Can someone give me an explanation of what is really going on ?

Thank you in advance.