Sending to channels from threads

Hi I am new to Rust and I am currently trying to implement a system where a collection of elements
can produce , filter and consume data from each other in a pipeline. (Think a simple GStreamer)

So each element will have a send and recv channel. So a file source element as shown below will read a file and send the data into the channel in a separate thread. Eventually I will connect another element that will read from this channel in a different thread.

However, I am having trouble sending to the channels in threads.
The errors I am getting are

the trait std::marker::Sync is not implemented for std::sync::mpsc::Sender<std::string::Stri ng>

I have read some similar threads but am still having trouble.
I am guessing my design is wrong here.

Below I am just showing a simple element sending for simplicity.

Thanks

struct Element {
    comm : Arc<(Sender<String>, Receiver<String>)>,
}

impl Element {
    pub fn new(name : String) -> Self {
        Element{
            comm : Arc::new(mpsc::channel()),
        }
    }
}

struct FileSourceElement {
    base : Element,
    file: File,
}

impl FileSourceElement {
    fn new(name: String, file : File) -> Self {
        let mut element = FileSourceElement { base : Element::new(name), file : file };
        element
    }

fn run(&self) {
        let mut local_comm = self.base.comm.clone();

// Spawn off an expensive computation
        thread::spawn(move|| {

// Read from file and stream data to the output pad.
            let mut reader = BufReader::new(&self.file);

for line in reader.lines() {
                let l = line.unwrap();
                local_comm.0.send(l).unwrap();
             }

});
    }
}

#[cfg(test)]
mod tests {
    #[test]
    fn it_works() {
        use ::Element;
        use ::FileSourceElement;
        use std::fs::File;

match File::open("data/test.txt") {
            Ok(file) => {