Rust web frameworks vs. each other and vs. other languages

I'm looking to develop a website for my mother, who is tutoring math and science. I have to decide on which language to use for the backend, and which framework.

I know about Rocket, which looks nice and just became compilable on stable Rust. It is one of the options I seriously entertain.

Then, I have some experience working with existing simple python Flask backends. That is probably the other contender.

However, I know that there is Actix Web as well in Rust. And a myriad of other web frameworks in all sorts of other languages. What is your honest opinion/experience? Which should I choose.

The website should probably be quite static, mostly just contact details and advertising. However, I envision to try to expand it to handle booking and/or billing in the future as well.

I'm currently thinking about using Rocket on the backend and plain JS with HTML and CSS on the frontend. Then I think I'll use Postgresql for a DB when I need it, since I know it best. However, there is a lot of options to explore in terms of ORMs, async I/O, frontend frameworks, wasm, etc. I think what I'm asking for is a top-level idea of what my options are, and how to learn more about them.

Thanks for your time if you read this far.

Rust for a static website is an overkill. I would not recommend using Rust for this unless you specifically want Rust for fun or learning experience.

Rust makes sense for websites that have compute-heavy dynamic content or traffic levels high enough that CPU and memory usage starts to matter a lot. But you can serve static pages just fine from any server. Python/PHP/Node/Ruby/etc. are usually entirely sufficient for pulling small amounts of data out of a db into HTML.

I've used Actix for a few projects, and it's fine. Rocket now has a (pre)release that works on Rust stable, so it's a good time to give it a try.

For Postgres in Rust diesel is the most popular choice.