Rust noobie help, cant compile error code 22 invalid argument

Hi im new to rust, I wa asked to do a proect for work using it and am kind of clueless about it. Ive been able to install rust on a raspberry pi and create a project using cargo. When i build it I just get a warning but when I try to run it i get an error with code 22 invalid argument. Can anyone help please ? the code im trying to run is here https://github.com/rust-embedded/rust-sysfs-gpio, its the example on that page. Im trying to run this on an raspberry pi.

Maybe the problem is at this point

let my_led = Pin::new(127); // number depends on chip, etc.

But I can't be sure

The error said something about unwrap, it's on my work computer so can't check now but will post the whole thing tomorrow when I get to work

after using cargo run the error I get is. thread "main" panicked at "called "Result::unwrap()" on an "Err" value: Io(error { repr: Os { code:22, message: "invalid argument"} })", /checkout/src/libcore/result.rs:860. note: Run with "Rust_Backtrace=1" for a backtrace.

You should try to get a backtrace. The line number currently shows it crashing inside libcore/result.rs which is not useful information. You want to find the line where it crashes in your source code.

I found some other code which was based on the one I was using which kind of works. When I run it gives me permission denied error i then run with sudo which gives folder not found error but I am then able to run it.

The reason you get a permission error without using sudo is because you need to be root in order to interact with hardware.