Processing CLI options from a hashmap of string callback function

I am a total novice, and was looking to improve the ethereum sputnik-vm's option processing.

There is a bit of redundant code in there, so I thought change this into a hashmap with a string key for the option name and a function to call which returns the right object (sputnik vm). If the string option however is not in the list of hashmap keys, it would be nice to print both the option and a list of valid option names.

So here is a little test program to try to get me started...

use std::collections::HashMap;
type CreateBox = fn() -> i32;
fn frontier_fn() -> i32 {
}
fn homestead_fn() -> i32 {
}

fn main() {
    let patch_opts: HashMap<&str, CreateBox> =
        [("frontier", frontier_fn), ("homestead", homestead_fn)]
            .iter()
            .cloned()
            .collect();
    let opt = "frontier";
    match patch_opts.get(&opt) {
        Some(patch_fn) => println!("Result: {}", patch_fn()),
        None => println!("Option {} not found", opt),
    }
}

When I compile this I get:

/home/vagrant/.cargo/bin/cargo run --manifest-path /home/vagrant/rust/hashmap/Cargo.toml 
   Compiling hashmap v0.1.0 (file:///home/vagrant/rust/hashmap)
error[E0308]: mismatched types
  --> src/main.rs:20:23
   |
20 |         ("homestead", homestead_fn),
   |                       ^^^^^^^^^^^^ expected fn item, found a different fn item
   |
   = note: expected type `fn() -> i32 {frontier_fn}`
              found type `fn() -> i32 {homestead_fn}`

error[E0308]: mismatched types
  --> src/main.rs:21:20
   |
21 |         ("eip150", eip150_fn),
   |                    ^^^^^^^^^ expected fn item, found a different fn item
   |
   = note: expected type `fn() -> i32 {frontier_fn}`
              found type `fn() -> i32 {eip150_fn}`

error[E0277]: the trait bound `std::collections::HashMap<&str, fn() -> i32>: std::iter::FromIterator<(&str, fn() -> i32 {frontier_fn})>` is not satisfied
  --> src/main.rs:24:10
   |