Pin<Box<T>> Auto-dereference pinned container

TL;DR:

Is it possible to abstract away the .as_mut() call for Pin<Box<T>> types?

let mut container: Pin<Box<Container>> = Container::new("A");
container.as_mut().set_name("B".to_owned());

Why? I am trying to create an ergonomic API for a tree-like data structure. I am still a beginner with Rust, so I try to explain my reasoning as well. Please watch for misconceptions along the way.

Considering this simplified "pinned container" which has a collection of nodes, each with a pointer to the parent container.

struct Node {
    name: String,
    parent: *mut Container,
}

struct Container {
    name: String,
    nodes: Vec<Pin<Box<Node>>>,
    pinned: PhantomPinned,
}

(Note that the nodes themselves are pinned as well, as eventually they will have children with parent references as well, but I have removed them for simplicity.)

The container itself cannot be moved, as the children nodes are effectively self-referential. So, when the "user" creates a new container they are actually given a pinned version on the heap, i.e. a value of type Pin<Box<Container>>.

As a result, you cannot implement methods that mutate the container with the usual &mut self parameter:

fn set_name(&mut self, name: String) {
        self.name = name;
    }
error[E0596]: cannot borrow data in a dereference of `Pin<Box<Container>>` as mutable
   --> src/main.rs:104:5
    |
104 |     container.set_name("A".to_owned());
    |     ^^^^^^^^^ cannot borrow as mutable
    |
    = help: trait `DerefMut` is required to modify through a dereference, but it is not implemented for `Pin<Box<Container>>`

Instead, you can implement methods with a self parameter such as self: Pin<&mut Self>:

fn set_name(self: Pin<&mut Self>, name: String) {
        let container = unsafe { self.get_unchecked_mut() };
        container.name = name;
    }