Overloading operator on generic type with trait bounds

Hi, I'm kinda new to Rust but I have background in other languages. On a personal project, I needed to overload operators on a generic type with trait bounds.The code below is a simplified version of code I ended up with after reading some docs, looking at examples and following compiler suggestions:

struct Num <V:, G>
where
    V : ops::Neg + ops::Neg<Output = V> + ops::Add + ops::Add<Output = V>,
    G: PartialEq
{
    val: V,
    group: G
}

impl<V,G> ops::Add for Num<V, G>
where
    G : PartialEq
{
    type Output = Option<Num<V, G>>;

fn add(self, other: Self) -> Self::Output {
        if self.group == other.group {
            let sum = self.val + other.val;
            Some(Num { val: sum, group : self.group })
        } else {
            None
        }
    }
}

impl<V,G> ops::Neg for Num<V, G>
where
    G : PartialEq
{
    type Output = Num<V, G>;

fn neg(self) -> Num<V, G> {
        Num { val: -self.val, group: self.group }
    }
}

Short summary:

The code above defines a special type Num which has a value and a group. The values are added normally to create a new Num, provided the groups are equal, and the 'sum' Num simply inherits the common group. Adding two Nums from different groups is invalid, and therefore should return None instead.

The negation operation only negates the value and inherits the group.

The code seems to work. However, I have a couple of questions:

1. I noticed that there is a lot of repetition for the where clause (in the struct, and all of the overload implementations). Is there someway to make this better?
  2. The compiler suggested adding ops::Neg<Output = V> and ops::Add<Output = V>.
    2.a I can't seem to find what the <Output = V> is called. It's not in the std::ops doc and other operator overloading examples on the internet.
    2.b Is the Output in <Output = V> related to the one in type Output = Num<V, G>;