Object copy in constructors

Hello all. I am new in Rust and can't solve one issue (I ask help on other forum and people recommend me signup here).
I try optimize my Rust code to remove memcpy. Small example:
struct Foo {
val: i32,
p: *const i32
}

impl Foo
{
        #[inline]
        pub fn new() -> Foo {
                let mut o = Foo {val: 123, p: std::ptr::null()};
                o.p = &o.val;
                return o;
        }

fn print(&mut self) {
                print!("In foo print {:p} : {:p} -> {}.", &self.val, self.p, self.val);
                unsafe {
                        print!(" *p = {}\n", *(self.p));
                }
        }
}

impl Drop for Foo
{
        fn drop(&mut self) {
                print!("Destroy foo {:p}\n", self);
        }
}

fn main() {
        let mut l = Foo::new();
        l.print();
}

Output:
In foo print 0x7ffd9b81c300 : 0x7ffd9b81c3d0 -> 123. *p = 1705798352
Destroy foo 0x7ffd9b81c300

So as you can see there two different objects (in memory terms) on in Foo::new, and second in main. As I understand Rust make a copy (memcpy? ) a "o" from Foo::new to "l" in main. Same issues with Box (ie looks like Rust crate local object on stack, then allocate memory block in heap for Box and then copy bytes to heap). One more important issue, in example above "safe" code (Foo::new) produce incorrect pointer (p) and if some unsafe code will make write by this pointer (which is correct operation by logic) - this will corrupt stack.

Firstly, structs that contain a pointer into themselves aren't a good idea. You've already seen why, because the struct can be moved around in-memory and the pointer can be invalidated. Box gives you a guaranteed stable address, but as you've seen, it has to go on the heap, which means indirection and cache misses. That's the kind of tradeoff you have to make.