Need some help for best practices with Structs

I've been doing programming for the last 8 years with more than 14 languages including C++ and Go.
Based on my background for me it have been very easy to start programming with Rust.
So now I'm rewriting big Go project to Rust, for giving more integrations and performance than Go can give.
I'm not facing huge problems, but wanted to know some best practices using structs and dealing with "borrowed" variable errors.
For example

pub struct Server {
    // main socket for our server
    sock: TcpListener,

// token of our server. we keep track of it here instead of doing `const SERVER = Token(0)`.
    token: Token,

// a list of connections _accepted_ by our server
    conns: Slab<Connection>,

// Channel for sending recieved event data
    sender: Sender<NetMsgInfo>,
}

This struct is one of the main structs that I have in my application and I'm using it's props over all application. But main problem for me is that I can't send struct property as an argument to another function.

fn handler_msg(token: Token, msg: Vec<u8>) {

}
// Getting borrowed variable error for s.token
handler_msg(s.token, ......)  

I've solved this "problem" by just sending cloned Token variable, but I'm thinking that this is not a best practice.

Is there some good code examples for understanding how to use Structs in rust in a right way ?

Thanks

If I understand your question correctly, your handler_msg function uses moved token value. You can change handler_msg function signature to take token by reference:

fn handler_msg(token: &Token, msg: Vec<u8>) {
}

Please see simplified example: Rust Playground

@maksimsco thanks for replay.
I've played around your code Rust Playground and found that my problem is in using immutable variables with pointers.
Thanks I figured it out, now I got better idea about what means "moving variable" !

There is a great chapter on ownership in rust docs if you haven't seen it yet: Ownership