Mutable borrows in loops [Design help]

Hi, I am new to Rust having gone through only the Rust book, working on a project which requires capturing a screenshot of the primary display. I am using the scrap crate for this.

fn screen_shot_and_save_image(iter:i32) {
    let one_second = Duration::new(1, 0);
    let one_frame = one_second / 60;
    let mut buffer = None;
    let display = Display::primary().expect("Couldn't find primary display.");
    let mut capturer = Capturer::new(display).expect("Couldn't begin capture.");
    let (mut w, mut h) =  (capturer.width(), capturer.height());;

while buffer.is_none() {
       // Wait until there's a frame.
        match capturer.frame() {
            Ok(buf) => {
                buffer = Some(buf);
            }
            Err(error) => {
                if error.kind() == WouldBlock {
                    // Keep spinning.
                    thread::sleep(one_frame);
                    continue;
                } else {
                    panic!("Error: {}", error);
                }
            }
        };
    }   
    //work with buffer
}

the capturer.frame() has a signature of

scrap::common::dxgi::Capturer

pub fn frame<'a>(&'a mut self) -> io::Result<Frame<'a>>
Error:
cannot borrow `capturer` as mutable more than once at a time
`capturer` was mutably borrowed here in the previous iteration of the looprustcE0499

Based on similar questions, I understand that Rust does not allow mutable borrows in a loop. However I need to use this function in a while loop, incase I get the WouldBlock error, which returns a blank image intermittently. I cannot make good sense of the compiler error or suggestion so any help will be much appreciated, thank you!