Mpsc cross-thread issue to read values

Hello,
I'm very new at Rust, and I am exploring threads at the moment :slight_smile:

I'm trying to get the main start a thread: the main thread accepts the user's inputs and the second thread (task::spawn) sends the user's input to the connection (streams).

pub fn main() {
    let (broker_sender, broker_receiver) = mpsc::unbounded::<Event>();
    task::spawn(accept_loop("127.0.0.1:7777", broker_receiver));
    loop {
        let mut user_input = String::new();
        io::stdout().flush().unwrap();
        io::stdin().read_line(&mut user_input).unwrap();
        let user_input_clean = user_input.trim();
        if user_input_clean.starts_with("/send") {
            let to_send: String = user_input_clean.chars().skip(5).collect();
            broker_sender.send(Event::Message { msg: to_send });
        }
    }
}

async fn accept_loop(
    addr: impl ToSocketAddrs,
    broker: Receiver<Event>,
) -> Result<(), std::io::Error> {
    let listener = TcpListener::bind(addr).await?;
    let mut incoming = listener.incoming();
    let broker = Arc::new(broker);

while let Some(stream) = incoming.next().await {
        let stream = stream?;
        println!("Accepting from: {}", stream.peer_addr()?);
        let stream = Arc::new(stream);
        task::spawn(connection_loop(Arc::clone(&stream), broker));
    }
    Ok(())
}

async fn connection_loop(
    stream: Arc<TcpStream>,
    broker: Arc<Receiver<Event>>,
    let mut stream = &*stream;
    //let broker_value = Arc::clone(&broker);
    while let Ok(event) = broker.try_next() {
        match event.unwrap() {
            Event::Message { msg } => {
                stream.write_all(msg.as_bytes());
            }
            Event::NewPeer { ip_port, stream } => {}
        }
    }
    Ok(())
}