Match case review, for new user

Hello all, I am very new to Rust. I am currently building a command line program, and the only way for me to capture typed user sentences i.e., "the quick brown fox", as a vector and check for specific words in specific indexes. For instance, I want to make sure the first word is taken into consideration and something happens. Below is the code I am currently using, and its the only way I was able to get the code to match and do specific actions based upon my criteria. Please review and tell me if this is the proper way to format it, as it seems off to me. Appreciate any and all suggestions.

use std::io::stdout;
use std::io::stdin;
use std::io::Write;

fn main() {
loop {
    print!("[Rust] >> ");
    stdout().flush();

let mut input = String::new();
    stdin().read_line(&mut input).unwrap();
    input.pop();

let mut v: Vec<String> = Vec::new();

let command = input.split(" ");
    for x in command {
        v.push(x.to_string());
    }
    if v.len() > 3 {
        println!("Too many arguments.");
    } else {
    // currently this else part is just a placeholder.
    println!("{:?}", v);
    }

// Here comes the part I think is not the best syntax??
    match v {
        _ if &v[0].to_lowercase() == "1" => println!("You typed in the number 1."),
        _ if &v[0].to_lowercase() == "2" => println!("You typed in the number 2."),
        _ if &v[0].to_lowercase() == "3" => println!("You typed in the number 3."),
        _ if &v[0].to_lowercase() == "4" => println!("You typed in the number 4."),
        _ if &v[0].to_lowercase() == "5" => println!("You typed in the number 5."),
        _ if &v[0].to_lowercase() == "6" => println!("You typed in the number 6."),
        _ if &v[0].to_lowercase() == "cheese" => println!("Your first word was 'cheese'."),
        _ if &v[0].to_lowercase() == "plate" => println!("Your first word is 'plate'."),
        _ => println!("Didn't catch it."),
    };
}