Mark a function to be used carefully

I'm a beginner in Rust (and programming at all), and I'm trying to make a binary tree.

#[derive(Debug,Clone)]
pub enum BinaryTree<T: Ord>{
    Node  {
        value: T,
        left: Box<Self>,
        right: Box<Self>},
    Leaf,
}

impl<T : Ord> BinaryTree<T>{
    pub fn new_empty () -> Self {//...}
    pub fn new_with_root (root: T) -> Self{//...}

/// Inserts the element `el` in the structure
    pub fn insert(&mut self, el: T) {
        // CONSISTENCY (BinaryTree::get_mut): 
        // Since we search for el, we will insert it at the right place.
        match self.get_mut(&el) {
            Ok(_) => {},
            Err(leaf) => {
                *leaf = Self::new_with_root(el);
            }
        }
    }

/// Gets a reference to the found element `el`
    pub fn get(&self, el: &T) -> Option<&T>{}

/// Gets a mutable reference to the searched element, or a reference to the
    /// spot where it belongs.
    ///
    /// CONSISTENCY: Mutating `el` must not change its ordering, or it could break
    /// the ordered structure.
    fn get_mut(&mut self, el: &T) -> Result<&mut T,&mut Self>{//...}
    }
}

Writing the function BinaryTree::get_mut() I realised that someone might change the ordering of the element (e.g. by changing the value), so I removed the pub in front of it, so that those mistakes are only possible in the scope of BinaryTree. Then I reminded (having watched some of Crust of Rust) that it is good practice when dealing with unsafe to write a // SAFETY: ... comment to explain why it is ok to do what we are doing.

So in my BinaryTree::insert() function I wrote a // CONSISTENCY: ... comment to explain. I would have wanted to mark the function BinaryTree::get_mut() with something similar to unsafe so that the compiler would warn me of a spot where I didn't tell "it's ok". To make my self clear, I would have wrote this, but I know that unsafe is inappropriate:

impl<T : Ord> BinaryTree<T>{