Lpc54606 crate not available

Hi,

I am looking for the NXP lpc54606 crate. I did not find it and hence believe I might need to create it.

Before starting this task, I believe I could take an existing one and adapt it to this chip. My question is : does anyone have started this task already? If not which crate should I take to start the lpc54606 one, find the most similar one to adapt the code?

I'm not familiar with the LPC54606, so I don't know which other chips are most similar, but here are some pointers to other LPC-related crates that might serve as inspiration:

Hope this helps!

@hannobraun: Thank you for your answer. I am new to embedded programming, and you seem to be quite advanced. So to establish if the job is not too complicated for me, I would like to ask you a couple of question if you have time.

First I am expecting the job to be essentially adapting an existing crate to match the memory assignment of the chip (that I would find in the doc of the chip). But the crate lpc55-pac seems very dense and much more complicated than I expected. So do you think that taking this crate, adapting the memory addresses would be a reasonable first step?

I do not need to use the full range of possibilities of the chip, for now. My context is that I need a clock (SysTick for example), a SPI connection, and a couple of more stuff that I still have to understand. So would my issue be actualy much simpler than trying to adapt the lpc55 crate?

You absolutely do not need to adapt an existing PAC, nor should you!

Some background:

• A PAC (Peripheral Access Crate) basically provides raw access to the hardware. It allows you to use the hardware to its full extent, but will not prevent you from making mistakes. Every PAC is automatically generated from an SVD file. SVD files are provided by the chip vendor, and describe the all peripherals.