Like I Don't Know About Rust (HELP)

Hello, I am new to learning pas and have experience in C#, C/C++, Assembly, Java, Python, Javascript, Ruby and many more. To be honest, I had no problem learning Rust. It's very easy and simple right now, I'm in the 7th chapter of the book, but for example, I haven't learned the subjects I learned,
I feel like I'm doing something wrong.

but I can easily understand what a rust code does.

Has this happened to you before?

I will read the rust nomicon book after the rust book
Can you suggest sample projects to improve myself very well on rust?

I don't understand your English very well (and I'm not a native English speaker myself), so let me ask a few questions:

What do you mean with "pas"? Is this a typo?

Do you mean that Chapter 7 on packages, crates, and modules is more difficult? Or do you mean that you have the feeling to have forgotten or misunderstood things that you thought you had correctly learned before?

1 Like

I'm interpreting this as:

1. you have read a lot of Rust, and things make sense

2. you have written very little Rust, and thus are not confident in your understanding

If that is the case, the solution is to write lots of Rust.

I am a big fan of typing out the examples in Introduction - Rust By Example and fighting the compiler errors. It builds muscle memory and confidence for battling compiler errors.

1 Like

Turkish Language = pas
English Language = rust

1 Like

Thanks for help

Yeah, I know the things I've learned before but sometimes I feel like I don't know

It's always a good idea to practice anything that you are trying to learn. Otherwise it willl hardly stick.

Another suggestion is to be selective on your next learning step(s). It's easier if you ask yourself a question with reasonable boundaries such as "how does Rust's borrow checker work?" instead of very nebulous ones such as "how do I learn Rust syntax?".

1 Like