Lifetime mismatch

Hello,
this is my first time posting here with a problem I am not able to solve myself and I really hope you can help me.
I have minimized the code as good as I could. My basic idea behind this is that I have a GUIHandler struct that keeps a vec with all GUI trait objects. When I create the first MainGUI everything works. But when I want to add a GUI in the InputHandlers test() function the lifetime mismatch error pops up. I want to create the GUI in the test() function, because I would like to open a GUI when I press a key.
I am out of ideas how to solve this.

Playgound
Code:

fn main() {
    let tex = Texture { name: "test.png".to_string() };
    let img = Image { tex: &tex };
    let mut gui_handler = GUIHandler { vec: vec![Box::new(MainGUI { img })] };
    let i = InputHandler{};
    i.test(&mut gui_handler,&tex);
}

trait GUI {

}

struct GUIHandler<'a> {
    vec: Vec<Box<dyn GUI + 'a>>
}

struct Texture {
    name: String
}

struct Image<'a>{
    tex : &'a Texture
}

struct MainGUI<'a> {
    img: Image<'a>
}

impl <'a> GUI for MainGUI<'a>{

}

struct InputHandler {

}

impl InputHandler {
    pub fn test(&self, gui_handler:&mut GUIHandler, tex:&Texture) {
        gui_handler.vec.push(Box::new(MainGUI { img: Image { tex } }))
    }
}

I hope you can help and show me what I am doing wrong.

The lifetime parameter to GUIHandler<'a> is specifying the lifetime for which the dyn GUI must be valid and since a MainGUI<'b> containing a &'b Texture is only valid for 'b. This means that when putting a MainGUI<'b> into a GUIHandler<'a> you must make sure that 'b outlives 'a.

Lets include all those implicit (elided) lifetimes in your current function signature for test:

pub fn test<'a, 'b, 'x1, 'x2>(&'x1 self, gui_handler:&'x2 mut GUIHandler<'a>, tex:&'b Texture) 

then by adding 'b outlives 'a, i.e. 'b: 'a, we can make it compile:

pub fn test<'a, 'b, 'x1, 'x2>(&'x1 self, gui_handler:&'x2 mut GUIHandler<'a>, tex:&'b Texture) 
where 'b: 'a
{