Iterating over vector of Results (of tuples) – idiomatic way

Hi, I am new to Rust and as I have a Python background, Rust gives me hard time often.

I desperately looking for help with iterating over a vector of results as I cannot wrap my head around it. I read the Rust Book, googled the problem, searched on forum and youtube, but still cannot find the answer. I spent three evenings on the problem, came up with working solutions, but they do not look idiomatic/good-practice (I have no Rust experience) and I cannot find a good example of solving my problem. Moreover, I found the solution more as a trial-error way, thus, I do not really understand why these solution works and not the other I tried.

Problem statement:
I am learning by doing a project and I am using an external function that returns Vec<Result<(Vec<u8>, u8)>, _> I want to iterate over it and filter based on the second value of each tuple.

Example 1
Here is a simpler toy example without tuples.

let vec = vec![Ok(0), Ok(1), Err(2)];
let res: Vec<_> = vec.into_iter().filter(|t| {
    match t {
        Ok(val) =>  *val >= 1,
        Err(_) => false
    }
}).collect();
println!("{:?}", res);
// Returns: [Ok(1)] // Corect

Questions:

1. Is using match in closure a good practice? Can I filter the vector elements based on their inner value (inside Result) in a simpler and more elegant way?
    I tried different approaches, but most of the time the compiler complains that the 1 should be of type Result not i32. I would like to avoid using any unwrap or other unsafe methods.

Example 2
Here same example but now the elements are tuples as in my project problem.

let vec = vec![Ok((0,1)), Ok((1,2)), Err((2,3))];
let res: Vec<_> = vec.into_iter().filter(|t| {
      let x = t.map(|(x1,x2)| x2);
      match x {
          Ok(val) =>  val >= 1,
          Err(_) => false
      }
  }).collect();
// Returns: [Ok((0,1)), Ok((1,2))] // Corect

Questions: