Is there a comparison site for rust to another language?

Hello...

I'm a newbie to rust but have programmed in other languages (c, c++), i've read the book (the newer one), and have a bit of difficulty on the new terms but i fully understood the borrowing concept

I've been a strong believer that in order to understand more another new language, i want to see it side by side to another popular language to fully understand it...

do you know of another site that have this kind of comparison? i mean not the basic stuff, but the more advanced ones? like...

1. how to define a global variable (if possible)
  2. how to dynamically allocate an object (struct in rust) and being able to control when to destroy it (allocate to a vector perhaps) (if possible)
  3. pointers (if possible in safe rust)

etc.

i really want to learn rust, but sadly it has a steep learning curve, even for an experienced programmer, rust aint easy, i feel that the documentation (the book) can benefit if there are some comparisons to other language to facilitate the transition (like match is a c/c++ switch statement, closures are similar to lambdas, etc)

i know rust is powerful (hence i want to learn it), i know i have to bend my thinking a little bit (what i used in other languages, i can't do in rust), i want to learn it, i've read the book several times but sometimes the new technical jargon, i don't fully get it...

also I just wanted to ask this, I want to learn rust to port my c++ program to rust (to learn so i understood the concepts), is it possible to save state in rust? literally create an object dynamically which saves state...(sample socket server app), i open a socket and i need to save some state, that will have a lifetime that of the client?

Someone had linked Introduction - A Gentle Introduction to Rust before, saying they found it really helpful for a person with a C++ background. I've not read this myself, so YMMV.

wow, this is a great link...

To answer some of your questions: