Is Isahc module compiling only on unix?

Hello,

I have some noob question as I just started learning programming.

I have build some app using Isahc crate on my Linux VM and it works great. I wanted to test it on my Windows PC, so I made exec's... but there I have just cmd window flashing and nothing.

When I try to cargo run this program on Windows I have error:

Compiling isahc v0.9.12
error: attributes are not yet allowed on `if` expressions
   --> C:\Users\xxx\.cargo\registry\src\github.com-1ecc6299db9ec823\isahc-0.9.12\src\config\dial.rs:137:9
    |
137 |         #[cfg(unix)]
    |         ^^^^^^^^^^^^

error: aborting due to previous error

Is it possible that this module will not work on windows? I must use some other HTTP client?

It seems you're using some old version of the rust toolchain. What does cargo --version prints on your terminal?

Thank you Hyeonu.

cargo 1.41.0 (626f0f40e 2019-12-03)

and on rustup loolchain list on windows:
PS C:\Users\xxx\Documents\Rust\async-tungstenite\examples> rustup toolchain list
stable-i686-pc-windows-msvc
stable-x86_64-pc-windows-gnu
nightly-2018-12-06-i686-pc-windows-msvc
nightly-i686-pc-windows-msvc
nightly-x86_64-pc-windows-msvc (default)

Right, it's the feature implemented after the 2019-12-03. Below code doesn't compiles on the Rust 1.41.0 while compiles fine on 1.47.0 which is the latest stable release ATM.

fn main() {
    #[cfg(unix)]
    if true { println!("foo"); }
}

How did you installed the Rust toolchain on your machine? The recommended way is to use the rustup. Versions distributed by the platform package managers are commonly outdated a lot.

Since your answer seems to indicate you have rustup installed, I would be surprised if you haven’t called rustup update yet this year.