(Inari crate) : How to use a generic function with Float as trait bound for a type that does not implement Float trait?

I am quite new to Rust, so sorry by advance if I'm misunderstanding something.

I have some code where I have generic functions such as this one :

pub(crate) fn square_root<T: Float>(value_array: &[T]) -> T {
    value_array[0].sqrt()
}

I also have this macro :

macro_rules! print_queries {
    ($INTERVAL:ty, $INTERVAL_INIT:expr, $TYPE_NAME:expr, $METHOD:expr, $PRINT_METHOD:expr, $VARIABLE_COUNT:expr) => {
        {
            let mut used_variables: Vec<$INTERVAL> = Vec::with_capacity($VARIABLE_COUNT);
            for i in 0..$VARIABLE_COUNT {
                used_variables.push($INTERVAL_INIT(COMP_DOUBLES[i]));
            }
            match std::panic::catch_unwind(|| $METHOD(&used_variables)) {
                Ok(result) => {
                    println!("{}: ", $TYPE_NAME);
                    print_query(lower(result), upper(result), $PRINT_METHOD(COMP_GMP_RATIONALS.as_slice()));
                }
                Err(_) => {
                    println!("{}: ", $TYPE_NAME);
                    print_query(1.0, -1.0, $PRINT_METHOD(COMP_GMP_RATIONALS.as_slice()));
                }
            }
        }
    }
}

The macro is used with the first function as the parameter $METHOD, e.g.

print_queries!(InariInterval, inari_interval, "INARI", square_root, print_square_root, 1);

As you can see, I'm using this method with the Inari crate, which is a crate for interval arithmetic : inari - Rust
InariInterval is a copy of the type inari::Interval, and inari_interval is a method creating an Interval from one float.

However, this does not work, and here is the error I get :

error[E0277]: the trait bound `inari::Interval: num_traits::Float` is not satisfied
   --> src/query.rs:65:5
    |
65  |     run_query!(square_root, print_square_root, 1, square_root_range, check_input_square_root);