Improvements and Safety of Rust FFI code to access Razer products on macOS

I am somewhat new to Rust and specially new to FFI programming, and I am porting a macOS specific C library called librazermacos to Rust.

While writing some public APIs I came up with my first two methods which, incidentally, are the ones I needed to write to check my mouse battery and build some kind of proactive monitoring of when it's about to run out. That was my initial goal when porting and writing this code.

The extend goal is to gradually improve the exposed functionality to eventually get parity with the current C library and maybe even write a desktop app using Tauri that leverages the library.

Here's the relevant methods:

pub fn battery(&self) -> u8 {
    let c_str = unsafe {
        let devices = getAllRazerDevices();
        let slice = slice::from_raw_parts(devices.devices, devices.size as usize);

let device = slice
            .iter()
            .find(|d| d.internalDeviceId == self.internal_device_id)
            .unwrap();

let mut buf = [0i8; 4];
        razer_attr_read_get_battery(device.usbDevice, buf.as_mut_ptr());
        closeAllRazerDevices(devices);

CStr::from_ptr(buf.as_ptr())
    };
    let str = format!("{}", c_str.to_str().unwrap()).trim().to_string();
    let current: u8 = str.parse().unwrap();
    return ((current as f32 / 255.0) * 100.0) as u8;
}

pub fn is_charging(&self) -> bool {
    let c_str = unsafe {
        let devices = getAllRazerDevices();
        let slice = slice::from_raw_parts(devices.devices, devices.size as usize);

let device = slice
            .iter()
            .find(|d| d.internalDeviceId == self.internal_device_id)
            .unwrap();

let mut buf = [0i8; 4];
        razer_attr_read_is_charging(device.usbDevice, buf.as_mut_ptr());
        closeAllRazerDevices(devices);

};
    format!("{}", c_str.to_str().unwrap()).starts_with("1")
}